

MINUTES

For:

Thursday May 23rd, 2024, 7:00pm

Chairperson Patti Osborn called the meeting to order. Members of the Elmore County Planning and Zoning Commission present were Vice Chair-Jeff Blanksma, Ed Oppedyk, KC Duerig, Sue Fish and Mitch Smith. Also, present were Director Mitra Mehta-Cooper, Attorney of Record Abbey Germaine, and staff members Kacey Ramsauer, David Abrahamson, and Alyssa Nieto.

CONSENT ITEMS

1. **<u>ACTION ITEM</u>** – Motion to accept the Amended Agenda noting changes.

Chairperson Osborn Stands for a motion of approval.

So Moved- Commissioner Blanksma Second- Commissioner Oppedyk

All in favor, motion carries unanimously.

2. <u>ACTION ITEM</u> - EOA-2024-01 Extension of approval for Trails End Subdivision Preliminary Plat.

Kacey Ramsauer- Gives staff report via PowerPoint.

No questions from Commissioners.

Applicant- Gives background.

Commissioner Fish- Question for applicant.

Applicant- answers.

No public testimony.

Chairperson Osborn stands for a motion of approval for EOA-2024-01 Extension of approval for Trails End Subdivision Preliminary Plat.

So moved: Commissioner Duerig. Second: Commissioner Blanksma

All in favor, motion carries unanimously.

 <u>ACTION ITEM</u> – VAR-2024-02 Variance of Setback Requirement for Kevin Keck for a Tuff Shed Building.

Kacey Ramsauer- Gives staff report via PowerPoint.

No questions from Commissioners.

Applicant- Gives background.

Chairperson Osborn- Question for applicant.

Applicant- Answers question.

No public testimony.

Chairperson Osborn stands for a motion of approval for VAR-2024-02 for a Variance of Setback Requirement for Kevin Keck's Tuff Shed Building.

So Moved: Commissioner Duerig Second: Commissioner Blanksma

All in favor, motion carries unanimously.

4. ACTION ITEM – CUP-2024-09 William Geib Boise Off Road Towing

David Abrahamson: Gives Report

Commissioner Smith- Question

David Abrahamson- Answers

No applicant was present for testimony.

No public testimony.

Chairperson Osborn stands for a motion of denial for CUP-2024-09 for William Geib Boise Off Road Towing and recommendation of fee waiver of new CUP application to Board.

So Moved: Commissioner Oppedyk Second: Commissioner Smith

All in favor, motion carries unanimously.

CONSENT ITEMS

1. Minutes from April 25th, 2024 Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting

Chairperson Osborn stands for a motion of approval for the Minutes from April 25th, 2024 Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting.

So Moved: Commissioner Smith Second: Commissioner Blanksma

Commissioner Oppedyk: Abstains from voting.

All in favor, motion carries unanimously.

2. **FCO-** OTD-2024-02

Chairperson Osborn stands for a motion of approval for FCO- OTD-2024-02.

So Moved: Commissioner Smith Second: Commissioner Blanksma

Commissioner Oppedyk: Abstains from voting.

All in favor, motion carries unanimously.

3. **FCO-** CUP-2024-07

Chairperson Osborn stands for a motion of approval for FCO-CUP-2024-07.

So Moved: Commissioner Duerig Second: Commissioner Smith Commissioner Oppedyk: Abstains from voting.

All in favor, motion carries unanimously.

No items from the public.

INFORMATIONAL & DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 1. Next Hearing, June 27th, 2024 American Legion Hall at 7:00pm.
- 2. Department Heads Memo
- 3. Comp Plan Amendment Kick-off Public Workshop

Sheri Freemuth, Project Manager: Gives intro and report.

Rebecca Coulter, Public Involvement: Gives intro and report.

Commissioners give feedback and ask questions.

Freemuth and Coulter answer questions and provide Draft Work and Public Involvement Plan for review and comments by June 10, 2024.

The Commission now moves into executive session, pursuant to Idaho Code 74-206 subsection one subsection F pending litigation.

So Moved: Commissioner Blanksma Second: Commissioner Duerig

Roll call Vote. Chairperson Osborn – Aye Commissioner Smith – Aye Commissioner Blanksma – Aye Commissioner Fish – Aye Commissioner Duerig – Aye Commissioner Oppedyk- Aye

Motion to exit executive session. So Moved- Commissioner Blanksma Seconded- Commissioner Duerig

MEETING ADJOURN- 8:22 pm

Patti Osborn, Chairperson

Attest: Mitra Mehta-Cooper, Director 4857-2221-0512, v. 1 Date:

Date: